Sunday, November 4, 2012

A Lloyd Alexander Collection

Title: A Lloyd Alexander Collection
Author: Lloyd Alexander
Publisher: Dutton
ISBN: 0-525-46777-7
Why Read?: For Fun
Challenges: YA Mythology, Multi-Cultural

Thoughts: This collection contains three works: The Arkadians, The Remarkable Journey of Prince Jen, and The Iron Ring.  All of them have the feel of almost a folktale, making them very suitable for MG readers, even.  The Remarkable Journey of Prince Jen was probably my favorite of the three, but they are all worth a look.

Rating: 3 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment