Monday, June 1, 2015

The Mentor Book of Short Plays

Title: The Mentor Book of Short Plays
Editor: Richard H. Goldstone & Abraham H. Lass
Publisher: Mentor
ISBN: n/a
Why Read?: For Fun
Challenges: n/a

Thoughts: If you are looking for a good collection of modern one acts written up until mid-20th century, this is a pretty good collection.  Of course this contained the standard "Riders to the Sea" by John M. Synge, but it also contains such gems as "The Browning Version" by Terence Rattigan, "Thunder on Sycamore Street" by Reginald Rose, and "A Trip to Czardis" by Edwin Granberry

Rating: 4 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment